Paisley Tines: Grade Nine

I wasn’t feeling all that well last night, and so I stayed home from my research methods class.  Luckily my husband is in the class also so I have a built in study partner.

Rather than feeling sorry for myself I decided to take the opportunity to work on my latest book a little more.  I’m about 1000 words in and Paisley is starting to develop her own personality, her own way of looking at things.

From her diary I can now establish that her family is not well off, she’s excited about her school prospects, and she’s starting to enjoy volleyball.  Her friend, Shana, is starting to take a more dominant role in her life.  I have a feeling that in the next 1000 words Paisley is going to develop a personality of her own, rather than me having to supplement her personality with bits of personality pulled from 1000 different situations.

At this point in her development, I’m really grateful for things like open forums.  I am pulling a lot from my own experience and the experience of women I know.  However, it’s really helpful to browse through the forums that I used in 9th grade to remind me of what it’s like to be 14 and starting a whole new experience.

Stay tuned for more information about Paisley, I’m sure that she’s going to be someone you’ll want to get to know.

2 thoughts on “Paisley Tines: Grade Nine”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

