A post a day. . . keeps the doctor away?

Well, it’s been a pretty slow weekend.  I’ve found that I haven’t had a ton to say, so I’ve just been lying low and watching T.V. with my husband.  We recently got the extended versions of the Lord of the Rings trilogy on Blu-Ray, and it’s been fantastic!  All we’ve got left are the special feature for The Return of the King.

But now it’s Monday and as I usually get up early to write, or do dishes (unfortunately dishes usually win out) I waded my way through my neglected e-mail and noticed that The Daily Post has issued a challenge.  To do a post a day.  As I’m going to be participating in NaNoWriMo,  I decided that a post a day would be a good way to warm up.  So, for at least the rest of the year you will be able to expect a post a day from me.

So, I hope you enjoy it and I’m certainly looking forward to getting more involved in the writing community here at WordPress.

One thought on “A post a day. . . keeps the doctor away?”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

