Interviewing Eryn Lockhart

I am so excited to feature the very first author I’ve ever interviewed, Eryn Lockhart.

Eryn is an independent romance author whose work can be found in Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, and All Romance E-Books .  She is a chocolate lover, wearer of high heels, and admirer of shiny things.  You can get in touch with her on Twitter (@ErynLockhart), through her blog, website, Facebook page, and Goodreads.  She looks forward to connecting with writers, readers, and bloggers.

1)    Where are you from?

 I’m from the Southern United States—my father was a salesman so we moved & traveled frequently; often enough that I can’t say I’m from any place specifically, but I’ve been to a lot. I never really developed ties to any one area, just a preference for mild winters.
2)    When and why did you begin writing?

 I began writing at 10 when I grew bored of bedtime story books because I’d read them too many times, so I started writing my own.

3)    Is there a message in your work that you want readers to grasp? 

 That love isn’t about finding a perfect person, it’s about finding the one that’s perfect for you, as well as the importance of being true to yourself, comfortable with who you are, and self-sufficiency. If there’s not a knight in shining armor on the horizon, it’s important to be able to save yourself.

4)    What books have most influenced your life?

 …I can’t think of any; though some authors who’ve probably influenced my writing style are Judith McNaught, Teresa Medeiros, Diana Palmer, & Elizabeth Lowell—I love quite a few of their stories

.5)     Are there any life experiences that influence your storytelling?

 Yes. I think it’s something that happens frequently with writers—there’s a little bit of ourselves in every book; but which parts? As a reader I have a lot of fun guessing

.6)     What are your current projects?

 A Stolen Season, regency romance; Bittersweet, contemporary romance; Dragon’s Desire, urban fantasy romance; and A Rake’s Conquest, regency erotica (erotica will most likely be published under a separate pen-name)

7)    Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

 Violence. Crafting scenes where a character is abused, or hurting; it’s draining and leaves me feeling raw.

8)     What was the hardest part of writing?

Editing. I’m always terrified I missed something, and even worse, I’m usually right. Thank God for family members that love being beta-readers.

9)    What are some of the most interesting things you’ve learned while writing? Lol…where do I start? I suppose the most interesting thing I’ve learned while writing is that my dad is a huge fan of my romances—he’s just uncomfortable during the love scenes because he knows his little girl wrote them.

10) What do you do in your spare time? I travel, play video games, dance, cook, belt out tunes in karaoke, scuba dive, read, watch movies, and do artwork (graphic design, jewelry design, & studio art).

 

4 thoughts on “Interviewing Eryn Lockhart”

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful site.

    Like

  2. I have to say, youve got 1 with the most effective blogs Ive seen in a lengthy time. What I wouldnt give to be capable of build a weblog thats as interesting as this. I guess Ill just have to keep reading yours and hope that one day I can write on a topic with as considerably information as youve got on this 1!

    Like

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

