Shaina Cilimberg – Indie Christian author

 
Shaina Cilimberg is an author from the Southeastern part on the United States.  She writes compelling and real life stories about being more Christian in everyday life.  In her spare time she’s engaged in her church community and enjoys reaching out through a variety of social media tools.
 
1) Where are you from?
I’m from Southeastern USA
 
2) When and why did you begin writing?
I started at eleven, as penpals wiht an aunt. It’s fun and gives me something to do and helps express myself.

3) Is there a message in your work that you want readers to grasp?

That everybody needs Jesus and needs a friend. Everybody needs to feel loved by others, or else they will lash out.

4) What books have most influenced your life?
Right now, “No Easy Answers” by a guy named Brooks because the project I am currently working on is about a school shoting.

.5) Are there any life experiences that influence your storytelling?
Yes. Plenty.

.6) What are your current projects?

“Crowded” is on Amazon Kindle and right now, I’m working on the second book in the series. It’s called “The Show is On” and it’s very raw.

7) Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
I feel like it’s hard to make your characters realistic and not go to etiher extreme with them
 
8) What was the hardest part of writing?
Editing.

9) What are some of the most interesting things you’ve learned while writing?
Right now, I’m learning about what led to Columbine and how things seemed off about Eric Harris that morning. I was in fifth grade, when I woke up in the morning to hear about Colulmbine on my alarm clock. Pleasant, I know.

10) What do you do in your spare time?
Write, library, text, shop, talk on phone, Facebook, Twitter. I go to church and read the Bible. Trying to get myself to be moe dedicated to Christ. I struggle a lot like Josh in “Crowded” and display some of my feelings through Emily in “The Show is On.”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

