A day of celebration

Today is a quite important day for two reasons.

The first reason is, it’s my dad’s birthday today!  I’ve learned so much from him.  I attribute my interest in writing to him.  My dad is a professor at a local community college.  But he’s not just a teacher in his profession, it’s how he conducts his life.  My dad leads by example.  Through him I’ve learned compassion, curiosity, patience, perseverance, optimism, and so much more.  My dad is one of the most optimistic people that I know.   I would also like to take this opportunity to shamelessly promote my dad.  He is a devoted environmentalist that looks at the work though an interesting lens.  His book “Greater Light: The Creation and the Potential of Man” is available in hardcover and e-book formats.  It’s a great read if you’re interested in religion and environmentalism.

The other reason that day is important (even though my dad’s birthday is WAY more important) is that today marks the first day of my Goodreads book giveaway.  If you are a member of Goodreads and would like a free copy of “The Life and Times of Rebecca Walker”, this could be your chance.  The contest ends on Christmas and you will get your new book by New Years.

Wishing you all a fantastic weekend, I hope you remember to take it easy.  And make sure to tell someone that you love them.

2 thoughts on “A day of celebration”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

