Smattering of weekend thoughts

I have to admit, it’s been a busy weekend.  As always, I’ve been debating what I’m going to write about.  Often, there is a debate as to whether or not I’m actually going to write at all.  It looks like the writing instinct is winning out today, haha.

Today is a really special day for me.  Today marks my one year wedding anniversary to a very special man.  We spent last night at a Bed and Breakfast, which was fantastic.  To bed was comfortable, the whirlpool tub was the right size, and the lack of a T.V. was perfect.  I have to admit, it was very pleasant to have the only noise be the radio and our talking.   Oh yeah, and the clanking of the gas fireplace one in a while.  But really, it was beautiful.  I loved every minute of it.  I’m looking forward to going back to try out a different room.

We went for lunch with the family today, because my mother-in-laws birthday is on Wednesday.  It was really nice to see everyone.  My reclusive brother-in-law K was even there.  It was good to see him. And despite all that’s been going on recently, my MIL seemed to be really happy.

I know this is nothing really deep, but there has just been a huge feeling of content all weekend.  Being able to celebrate special events, preparing for the future, and just being able to relax has been absolutely sublime.  I would highly recommend this level of relaxation to everyone.

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

