Six Sentence Sunday

I decided earlier this week to participate in Six Sentence Sunday, unfortunately I was dragging my feet a little bit so this week is an “unofficial” participating.

In some ways, the characters that I create are more real to me than the people I know in “real” life.  I think that’s because I actually know everything about them.  I create little back stories in my mind about them.  They might not ever make it out onto paper, but I know them.  It is with this in mind that I introduce Rebecca Walker to you.  I have a feeling you’ll like her almost as much as I do :).

 

“My name is Rebecca Walker. I used to be your average burger joint waitress by day; and by night (and my days off) I was a budding photographer. I used my time at the diner to give me ideas. Well, I guess I had plenty ideas. The problem is that nobody ever wanted to see my photos. . . And yes, I know that not everyone wants to see kittens gnawing on flowers.”

Stop by next week to get to know Rebecca a little better, and get introduced to some of her friends.

3 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday”

  1. Rachel, you’ve managed to make me like Rebecca and I’ve only read six sentences about her! I’m looking forward to reading more about this lovely character who likes photography. Something I’m passionate about! Now if only I had a better camera! 🙂

    Like

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

