Busy days to be had

In the last few weeks I haven’t been all that faithful in blogging. Part of the reason is that I’ve had so much to say that I’ve had almost nothing to say.

The other part is due to the fact that I’ve recently started a new job with a local school district and I’m trying to get into a schedule. Being with middle and high school students all day is exhausting!

I’ve also picked up some kind of virus from said students so I haven’t been doing much of anything, haha.

Finally, with the help if a new editor I am overhauling “The Life and Times of Rebecca Walker.” That means Six Sentence Sunday will be on hold for a while.

But finally something pulled my out of my slump. The virus is almost totally gone (just a little coughing at this point) and some circumstances with my family (on my sweet husbands’ side) gave me needing to write more.

Over the past few months my mother-in-law has had a lot of surgery on her back. It’s been tough for all of us, but especially for her. She kicked off this week with more surgery to remove some kidney stones. In Wednesday my 8-year-old brother-in-law was admitted to the hospital for an abscessed tooth. His surgery was scheduled for Thursday morning (he’s fine now). That night mom was admitted to the E.R. Lets just say that this week has been a busy one for the Hanson family.

Which finally brings me to my point. If you are able, let the people close to you know how much you love them. Not just in Valentines Day, but every day. There is to much love to isolate it to only one day every year.

5 thoughts on “Busy days to be had”

  1. Rachel, I’m so sorry to read about the health difficulties your husband’s family and yours are going through. Here’s hoping there’s clearer skies up ahead for you! In the meantime, I hope you feel better and are able to kick that virus completely! And I hope to be able to read Six Sentence Sunday soon! I love those posts! 🙂

    Like

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

