I have an announcement to make!

To all my dear readers,

This past semester has been a rough one. Everything from family health problems to mental breakdowns have occurred.  Nathan can certainly attest to my unstable mental state over the course of this semester.

I have explored the globe through a GLBT perspective, queer theory, and ecofeminism.  I have increased my knowledge about how women are treated across the globe.  I have been sobered as I’ve reviewed facts and statistics regarding rape and other forms of sexual assault.

Feedback on my senior research project has been sketchy and I think I have more than one grey hair due to those circumstances (I guess it’s lucky that I dye my hair, haha.)

However, the happy day has finally come!  I met with my research project adviser this afternoon and my paper is complete and in her inbox!

That’s right folks, my research on rape culture, Take Back the Night, and Slut Walk is finally taking a break!

I would like to thank you all for your patience as I’ve had a spotty posting schedule.  I sincerely appreciate each and every one of you.

Love,

Rachel

6 thoughts on “I have an announcement to make!”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

