Day One: Staying Home is Hard Work

How is it possible that it’s been nearly a month since I’ve done any writing? As I mentioned in my last post, I have been struggling with S.A.D. which definitely makes doing things difficult. Luckily I was able to get my symptoms under control through a veritable cocktail of vitamin supplements. Hooray for niacin and Vitamin D! I’ve also been a lot more dedicated about exercising (those endorphins are really helpful to me) and using the sun lamp that my sweet spouse, Nathan, surprised me with. Seriously, that thing is amazing!

Unfortunately, I lost my full time job and I knew that if I didn’t stay busy all this excellent progress would be lost. So I am keeping busy by being a model Holly Homemaker and doing a little writing. This comic is the result of that writing that I did following finally clearing off my desk.  I hope you enjoy Day One.

9 thoughts on “Day One: Staying Home is Hard Work”

      1. If I may say, I’ve stayed home due to unemployment myself, and NOTHING ever gets done around here. I tend to get more done around the home when I am working, because of being stuck inside and depressed of the mess, I get home and get pissed off at the mess. XD

        Like

  1. Rachel, I’m so sorry to hear about your case of SAD. My mother has experienced it and Vitamin D is a big help. She is again taking it this year but it’s not the kind you buy over the counter but instead, in prescription form. Have you checked your Vitamin D levels? I’m sure that lamp is going to be a great help! Get better, lady! 🙂

    Like

    1. It’s okay, Bella :). I’m guessing at some point I’ll need prescription strength vitamin D but for now the over the counter stuff seems to be doing the trick. I take a multi-vitamin, extra dose of vitamin D, and an extra dose of Niacin every day and I’m doing way better :).

      Like

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

