2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,900 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

It has been quite a year! As the year ends I find myself evaluating my life, both from a professional standpoint and and personal one. While I’ll do a full post tomorrow on my own evaluation of the year I’ll post a few stats now.

– As I await my W-2’s for tax season I am reminded that this year I can expect to receive five W-2’s. I’ve had a total of seven jobs this year, four of which I still have.

– I’ve been patiently plugging away at “Paisley Tines: Grade Nine” and there are a total of 3,239 words in what I hope will be a 20,000 word novel. Clearly I still have a ways to go.

– I am hopeful that I will finish my book this year, potentially apply to graduate school, and go from four jobs to one job.

Have a happy and safe New Years Eve!

4 thoughts on “2012 in review”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

