#LinkYourLife Birthday Celebration

I’ve talked about Link Your Life a couple times over the last few months when they had a birthday and responding to an emergency prompt to help a member of our community.

At first, it was just a weekly event where I would link up a blog post I had written that was applicable to my life in that week. Shawna and Shareen were (and continue to be) fantastic and gracious hosts.

Over these past months though, Link Your Life has become so much more to me than the link roundup. It has become a community where I belong.

Today is Shareen’s birthday and to celebrate, Devon Hall (another stellar host that has been added into the fold, she rocks!) has asked our community how Link Your Life has changed your life as a parent, writer, blogger, or human.

September 13 Birthday.jpg

How can I even begin?

Truly, I would have to say that Link Your Life and its fantastic hosts have lifted the feelings of inadequacy I often find myself faced with. We are a group of imperfect people sharing pieces of our lives, offering compassion, and building a community of friendship and understanding.

Linked Your Life shows me, almost daily, that it is okay to feel overwhelmed. It is okay to step back from things and take care of yourself. It is okay to just be you. And being comfortable with yourself is radical and life changing on every level.

September 13 Be Yourself.jpg

5 thoughts on “#LinkYourLife Birthday Celebration”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

