Losing My Religion

Recently my mind has been swimming with all the insanity out there. So much so, that I’ve been unable to write. I missed posting this past Wednesday because the feelings I’m experiencing transcend words. The paltry words I have are inadequate to express my soul.

I am deeply worried about the presidential election, I’ve truly come to think of it as a circus. I am worried about the messages my daughters are getting. I am worried about the messages I am getting.

I simultaneously feel that I am in the spotlight, in a way losing my religion, and that I am invisible.

My religion, more than anything, can be summed up in a Paul Wellstone quote that I have talked about before.

october-16-quote

I mean, we really do, don’t we? It’s not a dream, we are all in the spotlight. Are we going to help others do better?

One thought on “Losing My Religion”

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

