Wonder

This past Tuesday we were fortunate to go “up north” to Nateanite’s family cabin. E and I spent way too much time in the lake, particularly for the amount of sunblock we had on (thankfully the girls didn’t get burned).

As I’ve moved through this parenthood journey I have looked forward to the lazy days of summer with mixed feelings. But this photo of E during out boat ride (we even got to do a water rescue and pretend to be Zuma!) captures the beauty of these “lazy” days.

July 7 Photo

2 thoughts on “Wonder”

  1. Gorgeous photo, Rachel. I was sometimes impatient with the way time drifted along when my children were young, but I look back with longing. I don’t have grandchildren yet, but there would be nothing sweeter than more lazy days.

    Like

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

