Changing Goals

You may notice that I have been somewhat absent from this space in recent weeks and I’m here to come clean.

First, there’ve been a lot of things happening in my personal life that have taken up a lot of time and energy. Maintaining this space has definitely fallen by the wayside.

That being said, that doesn’t mean that writing hasn’t been part of my regular life. In fact, there has definitely been an uptick in writing which is why I would like to invite you to the spaces where you can find my work on a regular basis.

I continue to write for The Relationship Blogger where I cover a variety of topics but mostly focus on being a good partner and unpacking challenges that arise when you are parents of young children.

I’ve also been writing daily, okay week-daily, on SteemIt. I find writing there to be extremely gratifying because of the community, but also because I find it is worth the time from a financial perspective. I am planning a surprise that I am very excited to give and my time on SteemIt is allowing me to even consider this surprise. I am sorry to say, dear reader (except for Nateanite who will surely read this after I hit “publish”), that this surprise will remain nameless for several months.

In the coming months, I have some projects coming down the pipeline that I’m excited to share with you! One thing I can talk about now is that I am considering starting a YouTube channel. I recently had to give a group presentation to fulfill a degree requirement and it didn’t go really how I wanted (my group member started spouting off some 100% untrue things about John D. Rockefeller) and giving it again on my own terms seems like a fabulous way to reclaim my power in the presentation that I ended up putting together completely on my own.

 

javier-molina-148657.jpg
So, what do you say? Want to visit me someplace new?

 

I love hearing from you! Please feel free to leave a comment.

